‘Smells Like Teen Spirit’ – W_Three

This weeks lecture was structured the same as the previous, we began with a talk on the specific ‘type’of era we were going to analyse. We then began looking at the different styles of Hip-Hop throughout the 80s and 90s which was quite interesting as most of those styles were making a small comeback into mainstream media.

I found this weeks lecture to be very informative and extremely helpful, I have continued to develop my skills of analysing an image and with the help of Cath Davies I am very confident in what will be written when I begin my essay.

There is not much to talk about for this weeks lecture as it was almost exactly the same as the previous apart from the era change, I am finding it difficult to put what I have learnt into words since those words already exist in last weeks blog post – I continue to absorb important information and I will continue to use said information to improve my work.

Leave a Reply

