SolidWorks Tutorial – Sweep

I found this weeks tutorial very important and informative, Joe led the tutorial by looking at the sweep tool with a bit more difficulty – this was challenging for me at first as I was not familiar with the layout of the software but as time went on I began to understand it more and with relative ease.

The second part of the tutorial saw us learn more about the ‘Lofted Boss/Bass’ Tool, I really enjoyed this part of the session as I believe it will come in handy for the coming weeks when I begin to work individually for the field project. I already have a lot of ideas for the individual project and I am looking forward to the design phase where I plan to utilise the SolidWorks skills I have adopted.

Below are the objects created, both the Sweep Object and the Loft Objects:

 

Leave a Reply

