‘Smells Like Teen Spirit’ – W_Two

I found the second constellation lecture quite interesting, the theme of the weeks lecture were Goths but more importantly Subcultural styles. We began the lecture by reading through the theory of ‘Cath’s Columns‘ and this meant highlighting important parts which could be used to back up the analysis of different images shown throughout the lesson.

The highlights made throughout the Lecture (Above):

I thought this weeks lecture was important for my essay in March, I am beginning to understand the process more each time I try it. I do have some uncertainties about this terms constellation option however, I am yet to understand the layout of the essay, I am unsure what the essay will be written about and how analysing images can constitute a conclusion.

I am certain that with each lecture passing I will understand about the essay even more.

Leave a Reply

