Transparency: Literal and Phenomenal – Week Five

Last Weeks visit to the Museum:

Define two dimensions without looking at what the internet or the ‘true’ definition was.

For this weeks task we were asked to now define One Dimension whilst using a piece of text that can be referred to in the essay – I found it pretty simple to break down certain areas of design that I thought could be used as examples.

Potential Concept Dimensions:

  • Purpose
  • Meaning
  • Form
  • Colour/Render
  • Material
  • Function
  • Potential Customization
  • Personal Connection
  • Texture.

I think that some of these points have clear potential for when I begin to write my essay and I plan on looking into most of these in depth before hand.

Whilst walking through the museum I noted some pieces that I thought I could possibly use to reference my concepts in the essay.

I think that this week has allowed me to think more about how I will be connecting these previous visits in my essay, I now have concepts for one, two and three dimensions with the fourth being next week – I feel confident that I will refine my ideas and make them relevant to the text that was given before each weeks task.

 

Leave a Reply

